2020 Dakar Rally MINI

Third Dakar Rally victory for Carlos Sainz, with a different team again

Carlos Sainz collected his third his Dakar Rally victory, this time with yet another team. Having previously triumphed with Peugeot (2019) and Volkswagen (2016), he presented MINI with its fifth overall victory in what is described as the toughest race in the world. For MINI and MINI Motorsport partner X-raid, this was the first success […]

Continue Reading

MINI team ready for new challenges in 2020 Dakar Rally in Saudi Arabian desert

The 2020 Dakar Rally will take place on the Arabian Peninsula for the first time from tomorrow (January 5) till January 17. Among the entries are a total of nine MINI racing cars, of which two are Dakar icons in the MINI JCW buggy. Dakar record winner Frenchman Stephane Peterhansel and co-driver Paulo Fiuza are […]

Continue Reading