You Can Soon Pay Toll Charges Using Debit Or Credit Cards!

Beginning September, 12 highways will employ the open payment system, which enables drivers to pay tolls with debit and credit cards.

The 12 highways are the Penang Bridge (JPP), New Pantai Motorway (NPE), Sungai Besi Motorway (Besraya), Guthrie Corridor Motorway (GCE), and Butterworth-Kulim Motorway (BKE), Kuala Lumpur-Putrajaya Motorway (MEX), Duta-Ulu Klang Motorway (DUKE), Shah Alam Motorway (Kesas), Western Kuala Lumpur Traffic Dispersal Scheme (SPRINT), Damansara-Puchong Motorway (LDP), and SMART Tunnel, according to Works Minister Datuk Seri Alexander Nanta Linggi.

“The system is one of the efforts and initiatives of the government that is committed to the transition towards the implementation of the multi-lane fast flow (MLFF) toll collection system which is expected to be realised in stages by the end of 2024,” he said.

The MLFF system is also present in every toll booth along the SUKE motorway. There are now three tolls for the SUKE. Each deck is given a separate toll booth. 

Using Radio Frequency Identification (RFID), Touch n Go cards, and SmartTag, the open toll payment system gives consumers alternative payment methods to cash payments.

Editor Info

Timothy Prakash

Fuelled by cigarettes, coffee and 90's rock music

Related Articles


Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on YouTube Channel