2022 Dakar Rally - Toyota

TOYOTA GAZOO Racing’s Nasser Al-Attiyah wins Dakar Rally for the fourth time

Ever since the Dakar Rally moved to Saudi Arabia from South America in 2020, Nasser Al-Attiyah has been trying harder to win the event as it is now held in the Arab world. He came very close to doing so in 2020 and 2021 and this year, again driving for TOYOTA GAZOO Racing, he finally […]

Continue Reading
ProDrive sustainable fuel

ProDrive’s Hunter T1+ competition car to run on sustainable fuel for FIA off-road events

While electrification is the big move by the auto industry to achieve carbon neutrality as soon as possible, there are also parallel efforts by the FIA (the world motorsport governing body) to reduce the environmental impact of motorsport and motorized mobility. The efforts of the organization apply a science-based target reduction plan aligned with the […]

Continue Reading

Original 1994 Subaru Prodrive 555 Group A Impreza found and auctioned in Australia

A rare Subaru Prodrive 555 Group A Impreza GC8 47D is currently being auctioned in Australia by Lloyds Auctions. The car was used by Colin McRae as well as Carlos Sainz in the World Rally Championship (WRC) is unrestored and in untouched condition from when it was retired in 1996. This rallycar, developed in 1993, […]

Continue Reading
Land Rover Defender 110 for Dakar 2021

Land Rover Defender 110s to support BRX Team in 2021 Dakar Rally

Land Rover will be involved in the coming 2021 Dakar Rally, traditionally starting in the first week of the new year. The company has assigned two units of the latest Defender 110 model as support vehicles for the Prodrive-backed team, Bahrain Raid Xtreme (BRX), which will be among the participants. The team drivers include 9-time […]

Continue Reading
Prodrive Subaru

Prodrive starts division to restore and support competition cars it built since 1984

Since being established in 1984, Prodrive has built more than 1,100 race and rally cars, from the first Porsche 911 SC RS to the latest Aston Martin Vantage GT cars. These cars have won titles across a range of motorsport events, from World Rally titles for Subaru with Colin McRae, Richard Burns and Petter Solberg, […]

Continue Reading